• The Britain-Australia Society Award 2017

    The Britain-Australia Society Award 2017

    8th March 2018
    6:30pm onwards

    Recipient: Sir David Attenborough OM, CH, CVO, CBE, FRS, FLS, FZS, FSA

    Tickets are now available for the 2017 Britain-Australia Society Award which will be presented to veteran broadcaster, naturalist and British national treasure Sir David Attenborough on the 8th March at the Australian High Commission.

    Last years award was presented to Ms Kylie Minogue and the 2017 Award continues this strong tradition of recognising both Britons and Australians who have made an exemplary contribution to promoting understanding, friendship and cooperation between our two great nations. 

    The event will begin with a welcome and introduction by The Hon Alexander Downer the High Commissioner to the UK as well as some well-chosen words from the President of the Britain-Australia Society, Lord Carrington. Members and guests will then be treated to a selection of canapes and wines in the magnificent surroundings of the Exhibition Hall of the High Commission.

    Dress Code: Business Attire








    Photo credit: Johann Edwin Heupel by Creative Commons licence

    Back to Events

    Apply online

    Membership Rates London Branch
    For subscription to other Branches please contact the Branch directly.
    We may request supporting documentation for student, under-30 and senior applications.

    Membership Application form

    Click here to download and fill out one of our membership forms. This can be returned to us by post or email at office@britain-australia.org.uk

    • Britain-Australia Society Sponsors
    • Britain-Australia Society Sponsors
    • Britain-Australia Society Sponsors
    • Britain-Australia Society Sponsors
    • Britain-Australia Society Sponsors
    The Britain-Australia Society Sponsors

    The organisations shown have all committed to supporting this year’s events. Many thanks to them.

    Commonwealth Bank Australia, CPA AustraliaEtihadCA ANZ,
    Godiva ChocolatierTait Memorial Trust and Vestey Foods Group.