• AHCC 2016 Fixtures

    AHCC 2016 Fixtures

    Published 23rd March

    Australia House Cricket Club 2016 Schedule

    AHCC Australia House Cricket Club Team Windsor

    The in-house cricket team at the Australian High Commission plays against some VIP opponents through the season. Below you can see the fixtures for 2016. Many of the grounds are historic and/or picturesque – an ideal event to bring the family.

    The Team and their hosts welcome spectators, but as many of the grounds are in secure areas it is a requirement that you register your attendance. There is no charge to come along. Occasionally it will be possible to join the players for tea. In other cases there may be facilities on the ground or you can take a picnic.

     

    Sun 29 May – Royal Household – 2pm Windsor Castle

    Thu 9 Jun – Met Police (20/20) – 6pm Imber Court

    Sun 19 Jun – Brightlingsea CC 100 Year ANZAC Match – 1pm Brightlingsea

    Sun 26 Jun – Heytesbury & Sutton Veny CC – 11am Sutton Veny

    Sun 3 Jul – Barbados Cultural Organisation Extravaganza – (TBC) Blagdons CC

    Wed 6 Jul – Foreign & Commonwealth Office (20/20) – 6pm Chiswick

    Sun 17 Jul – Kew – 1:30pm Kew Green

    Wed 20 Jul – Sutton (20/20) – 6pm Cheam Rd. Sutton

    Sun 7 Aug – Royal Military Academy Sandhurst – 1pm Camberley

    Sun 14 Aug – Broadhalfpenny Brigands – 1pm Broadhalfpenny Down

    Mon 15 Aug – Honourable Artillery Company (20/20) – 6pm Armoury House

    Sun 28 Aug – Long Ditton – 1pm Long Ditton

     

    If you are interested to attend any of the matches please contact the Britain-Australia Society office in the first instance.

    We will publish each game as an event as details are firmed up but please note the dates in your diary!

    Back to News

     

    • Britain-Australia Society Sponsors
    • Britain-Australia Society Sponsors
    • Britain-Australia Society Sponsors
    • Britain-Australia Society Sponsors
    • Britain-Australia Society Sponsors
    The Britain-Australia Society Sponsors

    The organisations shown have all committed to supporting this year’s events. Many thanks to them.

    Commonwealth Bank Australia, CPA AustraliaEtihadCA ANZ,
    Godiva ChocolatierTait Memorial Trust and Vestey Foods Group.